Guide to Skiing Big Air

Who, what, when and how each event is mapped out for Winter X-Games XVII

Alex Burd Alex Burd

When?: Men’s final on Friday 24 January.

Where?: 300ft course with a single 80ft step up jump.

Who?: Torstein Horgmo (2013 Gold), Halldor Helgason, Yuki Kadono, Sage Kotsenburg, Mark McMorris, Max Parrot, Stale Sandbech, Seppe Smits, Sven Thorgren, Seb Toutant.

Format: Two heats of five compete in a 15 minute jam. Top three from each heat advance to a six man final where another 18 minute jam determines the winners.

Scoring: Top two scores from each jam are counted and measured out of 100.


Next up in Snowboarding

Where's The Best Place For Your Winter Holiday? Europe vs. North America

Get the best in action sports straight to your inbox
More Radness is Imminent...

Mpora © 2015 Factory Media Ltd.