Volcom's VQS Goldfish Surf Series - Pismo Pier

A Surfing video by Volcom - 547 views



The VQS Tour presented by MUSCLE MILK engulfed Pismo Beach last Saturday like a 100 ft wave of fun! The waves were forecasted top be huge and out of control by mid day but that didn't slow down the VQS from showing up and putting on a great event for the kids and the community of Pismo Beach. In the slimy Squids division Dylan Franzman showed the crowd what tricks he had up his sleeve with an 8 pt. ride! Liam Osborne received the prestigious "Watermelon Award" for his great attitude and punk rock head dives into the cardboard pit!!! In the pro-am divisions Bobby Okvist and Noah Wearich slugged it out in the final, but in the end it was Bobby squeaked an 8.5 in the dying seconds to rip the win out of Noahs tight grip for a cool $1000.00 cash. Bobby also took home a $100 for the ELECTRIC Volt Thrower award by hucking a ridiculous tail high nose pick air reverse in the final! For more on this event, lick here . RESULTS PRO-AM 1. Bobby Okvist $1000.00 2. Noah Wearich 3. Conner Beatty 4. Brenden Donovan 5. JD Lewis 6. Shaun Burns JUNIORS 1. Kirk Weissinger $250 Muscle Milk 2. Vinny Leonelli 3. Hurayoshi Shubutan 4. Shuji Nishi 5. Jason Knell 6. Davis Feud GROMS 1. Kei Kobayashi 2. Kaisi Noro 3. Eithan Osborne 4. Ben Seaberry 5. Dylan Hord 6. Sam Reichel SQUIDS 1. Dyaln Franzman 2. Jabe Swierlocki 3. Sage Burke 4. Fisher Baxter 5. Santiago Hart 6. Dimitri Podous GIRLS 1. Chandler Parr 2. Tiare Thompson 3. Juli Hernandez 4. Sam Lomirand 5. Malia Ostercamp 6. Kloee Openshaw ELECTRIC VOLT THROWER Bobby Okvist - $100 WATERMELON SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD Liam Osborne - Music - Song: "Bunch O' Brains" Artist: Tweak Bird Release: Undercover Crops iTunes: 12" Vinyl:

Read More
Read Less
More Radness is Imminent...

Mpora © 2015 Factory Media Ltd.