PWA Cabo Verde 2010

A Windsurfing video by boards - 8,051 views



From the 15th through to the 23rd November the beautiful island of Sal played host to the world’s wavesailing elite for their grand finale of 2010. Having gone from strength to strength throughout the event’s three-year history, the fourth was expected to deliver conditions of the same epic proportions.
Unfortunately however, after the nine-day holding period was over just five man-on-man heats had been completed at the gnarly location of Curral Joul. This meant the rankings remained unchanged, and the 2010 Pozo champion, Victor Fernandez (Fanatic, North, MFC) claimed his first ever PWA wave world title ahead of three times former freestyle world champion, Ricardo Campello (JP, NeilPryde), and 2009 Pozo champion, Philip Koster (Starboard, NeilPryde, Dakine).

Read More
Read Less
More Radness is Imminent...

Mpora © 2015 Factory Media Ltd.