AWT Baja Cactus Cup 2011

A Windsurfing video by boards - 6,242 views



Watch Graham Ezzy win the American Windsurfing Tour Cactus Cup, Punta San Carlos, Baja, Mexico. Filmed by Kevin Pritchard, Ben Dann, Ruben Lemmens.
With four single eliminations in the bag it was decided that contest conditions were not quite up to par to run a fifth giving Graham Ezzy the title. There was still wind and waves on the final day but unless you brought your 3.7 and were prepared to wait for the proper set to arrive it just wasn’t fair for everyone. It was a great call by head judge Matt Pritchard. So instead Pritchard send heats out for an Expression Session to battle for a Chinook Carbon boom. The competition was intense and the Expert final saw Kevin Pritchard, Graham Ezzy, Nathan Mershon, Russ Faurot and Royn Bartholdi all head out to the far side of the island to throw their biggest jumps. In a surprise finish Faurot dominated the heat landing countless Back Loops, Push Loops and a huge Stalled Forward. Overall, Graham Ezzy won the event followed by Keith Teboul and Kevin Pritchard. Britain's Tanya Saleh won the women's event. More at

Read More
Read Less
More Radness is Imminent...

Mpora © 2015 Factory Media Ltd.