Quiksilver: Round 1 - Highlights from King of the Groms 2011

A Surfing video by Renners - 4,330 views



Coming from a worldwide qualification tour which began in April 2011, the 18 best international surfers aged 16 or less will come together to the Quiksilver Pro France to crown the 2011 King Of The Groms. Under the watch of the ASP World Tour pros, the future surfing stars will face the same treatment and conditions as the world's elite surfers (waiting period from 3rd to 13th of October).

After Brazil's Gabriel Medina (who has now entered the elite tour this year!) and Matt Banting, winner last year, who will be crowned the King of the Groms? One of these:

Kanoa Igarashi (USA), Cam Richards (USA), Jake Marshall (USA), Jack Robinson (AUS), Mitch Parkinson (AUS), Elliot Paerata-Reid (NZ), Andre Julian (INDO), Diran Zakarian (ZAF), Mihimana Braye (TAH), Takumi Nakamura (JAP), Yan Daberkow (BRA), Victor Bernardo (BRA), Noe Mar McGonagle (COSTA RICA), Tom Simon (REU), Nelson Cloarec (FRA), Natxo Gonzalez (EUK), Mikey Wright (AUS), Leonardo Fioravanti (ITA).

Read More
Read Less
More Radness is Imminent...

Mpora © 2015 Factory Media Ltd.