You are currently using our old player

If you are experiencing issues then you might want to switch to our new player…

Mountain Biking

DirtTV: Pietermaritzburg 2012 World Cup Finals

A Mountain Biking video by dirt - 958,241 views



After what seems like an eternity the UCI Downhill World Cup circuit is back and firing on all cylinders. Following an off-season that saw some major team changes and much talk of the young guns coming of age the top four looked a lot like last year, with the ever consistant Greg Minnaar taking the win on homesoil by the narrowest of margins ahead of 2011 World Cup overall winner Aaron Gwin. Reigning World Champion Danny Hart took an uncharacteristic fall at the top of the course while Red Bull's Brook Macdonald took himself out of contention with a nasty crash earlier in the week.

Yeti's multiple 4X World Cup winner Jared Graves made his intentions clear with a 6th place finish while Australian National Downhill Champion Troy Brosnan maintained his strong form of 2011 finishing 8th.


1.Greg Minnaar 3:57.980
2.Aaron Gwin +0.632
3.Michael Hannah +0.994
4.Gee Atherton +1.303
5.Steve Smith +4.384
6.Jared Graves +4.436
7.Andrew Neethling +4.800
8.Troy Brosnan +5.017
9.Julien Camellini +5.604
10.Cédric Gracia +5.674

Read More
Read Less
More Radness is Imminent...

Mpora © 2015 Factory Media Ltd.