Red Bull Big Wave South Africa 2008: Preview

A Other video by Mpora - 3,912 views



Check out this insane preview for the Red Bull Big Wave South Africa 2008. The 24 man field will be divided into four 6-man heats (top 3 from each heat will advance to the semi-finals) and two semi-final heats of six competitors each. A draw will be conducted on the morning of the contest to decide which heat will surf first. The duration of these heats will be approximately 45 minutes and each surfers’ best two rides during that period will be tallied to determine his total for the heat. The three competitors with the highest tallies in each semi-final will advance to the final.
The duration of the final will depend on the surf and weather conditions on the day, but is likely to be a minimum of 60 minutes with each surfers’ best two rides counting.
The highest scorer in the final will be crowned the 2008 Red Bull Big Wave Africa champion!

Read More
Read Less
More Radness is Imminent...

Mpora © 2015 Factory Media Ltd.