The time is nearly upon us for the much anticipated Bright European Skateboard Awards 2014 and boy is there going to be some red carpet action delivered. Anyone who is anyone in the skate world is going to be attending the awards and the epic after-party at the House of Vans in Berlin.

But fear not, if you are not able to make it there in person, we have the next best thing for you. Here at MPORA we are delighted to inform you that we’ll be hosting a live stream of the event on our site from 8.30pm (CET) on Thursday 16 January. So there is literally no excuse to miss out on the action.

We are most excited about finding out who is going to win the Kingpin European Skater of the Year Award. The final nominations have been announced and it’s a pretty epic list – Hjalte Halberg, Josef Scott Jatta, Madars Apse, Nassim Guammaz and Youness Amrani have all proved their worth over the last year so no doubt it is going to be a close call.

So don't forget to tune in at 8.30pm (CET) on Thursday 16 January to catch all of the action.