MOTO’s Mikey Neale – Videographer of the year

It’s always nice to see good talent rewarded with the credit it deserves but it’s even better when that talent is part of your own clan! Last Saturday night was the night of kings as the Youthstream Motocross Awards were handed out in France. MOTO‘s videographer Mikey Neale was rewarded with “Videographer of the year” and he couldn’t be happier.

Winners of the other categories include:

1. Miss Motocross MX Life TV – Pamela VAN KRUIJSDIJK (BEL)

2. MX1 World Champion – Antonio Cairoli (ITA)

3. MX2 World Champion – Ken Roczen (GER)

4. MX3 World Champion – Julien Bill (SWI) Represented by Claudio Clement of Swiss Federation

5. Women’s World Champion – Stephanie Laier (GER) Represented by Stefan Everts

6. Veterans’ World Cup Winner – Pascal Bal (BEL)

7. 125cc Junior World Champion – Joseph Savatgy (USA)

8. 85cc Junior World Champion – Pauls Jonass (LAT)

9. 65cc Junior World Champion – Jorge Prado Garcia (ESP)

10. “Jan De Groot” Award – Arnaud Tonus

11. MX1 Manufacturer World Champion – KTM Represented by Dirk GRUEBEL

12. MX2 Manufacturer World Champion – KTM Represented by Valentina Ragni

13. MX3 Manufacturer World Champion – Honda Represented by Taichi Honda

14. MX1 Winning Team – Red Bull Teka KTM Factory Racing Represented by Claudio De Carli

15. MX2 Winning Team – Red Bull Teka KTM Factory Racing Represented by Stefan Everts

16. MX3 Winning Team – Pellicari Design MX Team Represented by Roger Harvey

17. Motocross MX1/MX2 Best Organizer – Sweden Represented by Markus JOHANSSON

18. Motocross MX1/MX2 Best Race Track – Great Britain Represented by Steve Dixon

19. Motocross MX1/MX2 Best Cooperation – Valkenswaard Represented by Maarteen Roos

20. Motocross MX1/MX2 Best Media Centre – Latvia

21. Motocross MX1/MX2 Best Paddock – France Represented by Jean Marie Boissonnot

22. Motocross MX1/MX2 Best Infrastructure – Bulgaria

23. Motocross MX3 Best Organizer – Bulgaria

24. Motocross MX3 Best Cooperation – Finland Represented by Tomi Konttinen

25. Motocross “Stars of Tomorrow” – Cingoli Represented by Ivano Lillini


1. Lifetime Career Award – Jean Michel Bayle

2. Lifetime Career Award – Eric Geboers

3. Journalist of the year – Alex Hodgkinson

4. Photographer of the year – Takuro Nagami

5. Videographer of the year – Mikey Neale

6. Website of the year –

7. Mechanic of the Year – Marcus Pereira De Freitas

8. Best Media Partner – Motoverte Represented by Julien Leroy

9. Wings For Life Represented by Pit Beirer and Heink Kinigadner

MOTO Magazine and Mpora have led the way in online video coverage of the World Motocross Championship and the Maxxis British Championship over the last few years so this is really something that everyone is proud of.

Huge congratulations to Mikey and the guys at MOTO!


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.