Everything You Need To Know About Winter X-Games 2014

Who, what, when and how each event is mapped out for Winter X-Games XVII

When?: Men’s elimination takes place on Thursday 23 Jan. Both finals take place on Saturday 25 January.

Where?: 1,700ft long course with 290ft vertical drop. Made of rails, boxes and kickers.

Men: Mark McMorris (2013 Gold), Ulrik Badertscher, Gjermund Braaten, Brandon Davis, Chas Guldemond, Halldor Helgason, Torstein Horgmo, Sage Kotseburg, Billy Morgan, Aleksander Oestreng, Max Parrot, Stale Sandbech, Seppe Smits, Sven Thorgren, Sebastian Toutant, Shaun White.
Women: Jamie Anderson (2013 Gold), Isabel Derungs, Aimee Fuller, Silje Norendal, Spencer O’Brien, Kjersti Oestgaard Buaas, Sarka Pancochova, Enni Rukajarvi.

Format: Preliminary elimination round in which each rider gets two runs on the course. Eight best progress to the final where riders get three runs. The Women’s competition goes straight to the final.

Scoring: Scored out of 100. A panel judges runs based on creativity, trick completion and style of the rider.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.